Bio

When I was a young child I always wanted to be a teacher. Then something changed in my early teen years. I am not able to recall what, but I decided to become a nurse. I graduated from Nursing School in 1975. I have continued to work as a nurse in many different settings (Long Term Care, Acute Care, Private Residential Care and Corrections). I was given the opportunity in 2006 to instruct the Practical Nurse Program. In 2008 I made the choice to start teaching the Practical Nursing Program at a Private College. I have continued to develop my instructional skills during this time. Taking the PIDP will further develop my skills as an Instructor and benefit my students.

This entry was posted in Biography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bio

  1. Bernice says:

    So glad your doing this, you are a great nurse to work with. You have so much to offer.

  2. Sabita Ram says:

    Mary you are an amazing instructor, as you were once my nursing arts instructor. I have learned so much from you and feel that I am the nurse today because of you!!!!

  3. Rhonda says:

    I agree with Sabita! You are a great instructor as well as a great nurse!!

  4. Karla says:

    Not only will taking the course improve your skills for your students, but according to your blog it will also marry (LOL) two of your dreams–teaching and nursing. Did you ever imagine that taking nursing will lead to such diverse opportunities? I bet your students will really benefit from you because of your decisions to try new things!

  5. Tina. says:

    Sounds like you have a lot to offer your students-what a great mentor!!. Your students are lucky to have you. :).

Leave a Reply

